in ,

Deactivating Your Facebook Account Deactivates Your Oculus Account

Temporarily deactivating the Facebook account causes users of Oculus not to reach their accounts, too; because it seems that Facebook does not want its users to stop using Facebook. Moreover, if you delete your Facebook account, you will lose your progress and purchases in the game. Players, who want to purchase Oculus Quest 2, will need a Facebook account, and this account will have to be active all the time. By the way, this information came from a Twitter user CixLiv.

This is only the last of the controversy surrounding Facebook’s decision to link future Oculus VR Headset usage to an otherwise unrelated Facebook account. Former headset users who have not linked their Oculus accounts to Facebook can continue to use these accounts until 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.