PlayStation Trophy Levels are Updating and Confirmed to Transfer to PS5

Sony is slightly modifying the PlayStation Trophy system, including upgrading the Trophy level from the current “1-100” to “1-999” and has confirmed that all previous trophies will be moved to the PS5 as they were. As detailed on PlayStation.Blog, this update will start “later tonight (North America) / tomorrow (Europe)” and your Trophy level will be automatically re-mapped to a new level within this new range according to the Trophies you’ve earned so far.

For example, if your current Trophy level is 12, it will now jump somewhere in the lowest 200s. The exact level will depend on the number and rank of prizes you have earned. Also, there will be no changes to Trophies earned or Trophy information, such as unlock requirements. In addition to the change in trophy levels, there will be a new Trophy level calculation system that is more optimized and rewarding. The early levels will be easier to progress and the levels will increase more consistently. Moreover, Platinum Trophies will be more valuable and will make them even more valuable than before.

At a later date, the trophy level icon on PlayStation 5 and PlayStation App will also receive an upgrade. Currently, the Trophies icon is a single star, but soon there will be more variants and ways to showcase your achievements. These are as follows:

  • Bronze: 1-299. Levels
  • Silver: 300-599. Levels
  • Gold: 600-998. Levels
  • Platinum: Level 999

The icons will also have a subtle distinction that will visually suggest how close a player is to the next level.

0 %